Letsrecover recovery forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Letsrecover recovery forum

This is a trigger-free recovery help forum for those recovering from restrictive eating disorders, such as anorexia, bulimia, binge-restrict, overexercise or ednos.

You are not connected. Please login or register

shall I up my intake again bc of exercising even if I'm not hungry?

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

jennysrecovery

Hey there Smile
so I'm now a BMI of around 20 and started exercising (twice a week) again when I had a BMI of 19. Not to burn calories but because I have been doing this kind of sport for like 6 years and I LOVE it! And now I'm scared that I burn too many calories, I don't want to mess up my mentabolism and get a flabby tummy and stuff.. while I was weight restoring I did not exercise at all (except for going foodshopping..^^) and ate 2500-3000+ calories... and now I try my hardest to reach 2500cals as I'm just not hungry, and I try to eat like a bar of chocolate or a pint of ice cream after i exercised to make up fpr that... but sometimes I'm just so full and i don't want to get sick bc of eating more than my body wants.. that's also a reason why I'm scared to up my calories to 3000 again... but also bc I'm scared that I may gain more than I need to? like I think that if I had done everything right and never stopped eating 3000 cals (I regret that so damn badly) the weight gain would have stopped earlier as if I start eating that much again now :/ pre ed I had a set point of like 21-22 and looked really flabby.... like 2-3 years ago I had a period when I also lost much weight but bc of othe rreasons... and now I ask myself if I still had an overshot bc I gained my weight back on too little calories? (didnt count) bc when I was like 5 I was really small...

sorry for this long and confusing question but I'm scared I will end up obese if I eat 3000 again :/

susannsk89

susannsk89