Letsrecover recovery forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Letsrecover recovery forum

This is a trigger-free recovery help forum for those recovering from restrictive eating disorders, such as anorexia, bulimia, binge-restrict, overexercise or ednos.

You are not connected. Please login or register

I'm so afraid

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1I'm so afraid Empty I'm so afraid Wed Nov 19, 2014 9:11 am

Abcdefghi

Hi everyone! This is my first post in this forum. This is my story. Last year, I struggled with anorexia, and I decided to recover since February this year. My pre-ed weight was 50-52 kg and my lowest weight was 37 kg (height 158 cm). I ate more and binged so many times. Now, I'm an exchange student in USA, and my weight is around 47-48 kg which scares me a lot. I fear that I will keep gaining and gaining. However, good news is that bingeing seems to fade away because I eat much more than last year. I eat fear food such as cakes and ice cream. I eat 5 times a day that are breakfast,lunch, afternoon snacks, dinner and night snacks. I sometimes feel that it's too much because some of my friends don't eat breakfast, skip dinner, etc.

I'm afraid that when I go back to my home country, I have to wear a bigger school uniform, then my friends will tell me that I'm a lot fatter. The most important thing is that, in last january I met a guy who seems to like me, at that time I was only around 40 kg. I will have a chance to meet him again when I go back to my home country. I fear that if he sees the 'new' me, he will stay away from me because I don't look pretty anymore.

Please help.
Thank you

2I'm so afraid Empty Re: I'm so afraid Wed Nov 19, 2014 12:05 pm

The only one to help you is yourself.